Chuck Baranowski Winter Classic
  • What: Men’s Senior and Masters Box Lacrosse Tournament
  • When: February 24-26, 2023
  • Where: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Founded: 2018
  • Twitter: @gonelaxing_
  • Instagram: gonelaxing514
  • Facebook: Organizers Facebook Page
  • YouTube: YouTube Channel


Chuck Baranowski Winter Classic Info

The Chuck Baranowski Winter Classic is a men’s Senior and Masters (non-contact) box lacrosse tournament in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. The annual tournament is to honor Chuck, a man who gave so much to lacrosse all over Canada.

What: Senior and Masters Box Lacrosse Tournament

When: February 24th-26th , 2023

Where: Montreal, Quebec , Canada

Venue: Le Rinque – 8355 Chem. Montview, Mont-Royal, QC H4P 2L9

How: Team Deposit by Dec 1st, Second deposit due February 1

Who: 8-12 Senior Teams and 6-8 Masters Teams (first to send in deposits will lock their team in, for scheduling purposes odd number teams will not be accepted).

Cost: 1800 CDN Senior, 1800 CDN Masters

Cash Prize: 1st Place team from each division gets 1800 and 2nd place gets 900.

Tournament Rules

  • CLA rules
  • Players must play at least 3 games to qualify for championship Sunday.
  • 20 players roster per game (18 runners and 2 goalies) and 22 player roster for the weekend. All rosters must be submitted but February 15, 2023.
  • Fighting will result in immediate expulsion.
  • Senior Game Format Round Robin: 2 x 20 minutes running time.
  • Senior Game Format Bronze and Gold Games: 3 x 20 minutes running time.
  • Masters Game Format: 2 x 15 minute running time.

We’re all looking forward to it!  For questions you can contact the email below or reach out to us through our social medias.



Chuck Baranowski Winter Classic Release of Liability Forum 2023
If you would like to subscribe to the Gone Laxing newsletter and get more info about tournaments all over the world.
Release of Liability Waiver: I/We, the parent(s)/guardians(s) of the above-named player, do hereby give my/our approval to participate in this lacrosse event. I/we know that participation in lacrosse may result in serious injuries, catastrophic injuries, paralysis, and even death, and that protective equipment does not prevent all injuries to players, and do hereby waive, release, absolve, indemnify and agree to hold Gone Laxing and Le Rinque harmless. I/we agree, individually and on behalf of the above-named child to submit all disputes to binding arbitration. In doing this, I/we specifically waive any right to trial by jury for any reason. I/we will not hold Gone Laxing and Le Rinque responsible for any lost or stolen items that may occur on Le Rinque's property.
Chuck Baranowski Winter Classic

Newsletter includes Info on

  • New leagues, teams and tournaments
  • Lacrosse Opportunities
  • Connecting Heritage Teams with Players

Join Our Newsletter

Past Champions


  • 2022: Snake Island Muskies
  • 2021: Cancelled
  • 2020: Rez Dogz
  • 2019: Snake Island Muskies
  • 2018: Caughnawaga Indians




  • 2022: Kahnawake Mohawks Masters
  • 2021: Cancelled
  • 2020: Ottawa Axemen
  • 2019: Kahnawake Rez Runners

2023 Senior Champions – Snake Island Muskies

2023 Masters Champions – Kahnawake Mohawk Masters